8 comments on “Mounting Evidence for Ancient Human Interbreeding!

  1. So what ever happened to the “Cro-Magnon” label anyways? Been relabeled as European early modern humans now? I haven’t read that label being referred to in quite awhile now.

    Like

    • The label “Cro-Magnon” is basically a catchall for early H. sapiens. There is and never has been an official classification “Cro-Magnon.” Some, like me, still use the term while others do not and use terms like “earlier modern humans” et al.

      Like

      • So this is similar to what Rob explained about my suspicions that the term Archaic Homo Sapien is not a species assimilation effort and agenda? πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        • “Archaic Homo Sspiens” is again all inclusive and includes Homo habilis, Homo erectus, the Neanderthals and Heidelberg Man and anything else within the genus “homo.” These terms are mostly used out of convenience rather than listing each species separately in one’s writings. It’s not a political agenda.

          Like

          • Lol, I guess for some reason I keep changing the definition of “Archaic”. I’m sure they mean it as “earlier” but I keep thinking “pre” for some reason. So I stand corrected. πŸ™‚

            Like

  2. Did I get an email indicating a post about the Anthropocene? Did you post it then pull it or did I read it wrong? lol

    I was looking forward to more on that. πŸ™‚

    Like

      • I found it… It was a direct email that I thought was an auto notification. lol Man I’m telling you, all this I’m dealing with has me tore up. I’m not sleeping much. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

